SUCCEEDING IN ISOLATION

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

Isolation may normally mean being alone or away from people. Many reason can be advanced for why people are sometimes isolated stress and worries may cause one to go in isolation but this concept of “isolation” in this post shall be in the professional sense and to a greater extend on my professional experience in 2017/2018 academic year in Cameroon in my present station of work (GS MBOYAH in NDU SUB DIVISION)

bqnc933fkh.png
! [ School Block]

After being served with a transfer decision before the start of this academic year cited above, I found myself in a new school, new sub Division and in a new Division in the second week of the academic year install as Head-teacher without a teacher or pupil but few parents who were; the quarter head and PTA executive in the former academic year.

53gwimcntl.png

After taking over and answering present in the school campus, I cleared the over 150m road entering the bushy school environment. Indigenes of this area were surprised at this as they continue seeing me punctual in the morning and closing sometimes later than the official time for over a month and a half when attempts for children to start schooling took off with very timid attendance.

![
whsihmwhqm.png

These pupils at their first approach to the lone teacher (Head-teacher) obviously in the school office had amazement from their looks as they loitered only around the office watching its internal walls with keen interest and commenting in the dialect which I neither understood a wood nor a phrase.

![
vl8zbmurx0.png

The walls of this school office show what attracted the pupils in some of the pictures in this post. This brings me back to my former posts on different charts which I draw from stencils I took time and prepared, while still teaching in my sub division of origin which are portable and can be easily carried along than carrying drawn charts on cardboards that may be torn or twisted in the course of transportation.

phlgv5ah2s.png

![l08xvssjem.jpg](https://img.esteem.ws/l08xvssjem.jpg)

My interest in this consistent and sustainable activity of mine in this new environment came from the lone teacher who was posted to add to me after 3months who at his first approach to the school office asked the source of the drawings and was equally astonished when I mentioned myself. He only accepted when I asked him to provide me with clean cardboards for his complete set which he did and saw the results.
My humble plea is therefore that each teacher should be consistent in his or her excelling area in the profession for it shall be a revival to others and learners in particular.

s4085h5ej7.png

Follow @ntam post.
Resteem @ntam
support @ntam on Education
upvote @ntam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12