Puzzle pieces - lifes a journey

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Have you ever build a puzzle with your kids? O boy what fun it is!!!

source

We as a family started to build a big puzzle together this weekend. The kids were so excited and just wanted to rush in and finish it as soon as they can. After a while they got bored and started to do something els. Every now and again they will come and sit with me just to see how far it is. My little one came back after an hour and brought her own puzzle to build...well its defnitly a lot smaller then the one we started to build. 

While we were busy it got me to think. Our lives is like a puzzle. Every piece has its own special place to fit in. When I look back on my own life I could see all the pieces that fitted in each other, somedays it didn't made sence but when you get older you realize everything has a purpose. It's the same with our children, although they are still young they have their whole life ahead of them. When they were born ,it's the first piece of the puzzle, the fist step,the first time they start to crawl, the first time they eat something , I could go on and on and on. The point is we are with them to be part of their puzzle pieces. At the end when the pieces are all togther you get the perfect picture. I always thought my parents were nagging about some things, but now that I have my own children I realize that they helped building my puzzle, to see things out of a different perspective.

Like they wanted to finish this puzzle as soon as possible, so they want to get big and get older as fast as they can but it doesn't happen like that. We help them to face fear for excample my girls is going to get there tonsils removed this week, my oldest started to cry the other night because she is scared...I layed down next to here and calmed her and explained to her what was going to happen. She calmed down. This small thing is huge to her...I've been through this but she needs to get through this to, every time we faces something that made us fear it was part of a perfect piece that we needed to get through. We help them to face disapointments, sadness and even when they are happy. 

Each of this is part of their perfect puzzle. We can't give up on them. They learn perseverance from us, they learn how to love and to face each and every situation. If I look at the joy on their faces to just build a puzzle together and to see the outcome of it, I can't wait to see the master piece God planned for their lives. His master piece puzzle he planed for them. 

Having fun with them is the highlight of my day. To help them search the next piece to a puzzle is exciting. I had to explaine to them that everything takes time it doesn't just happen over night, he same with a 1000 piece puzzle.

Puzzle pieces is challenging, and hard sometimes. Everything looks the same. I can just laugh at my husband because its a challenge for him to build puzzles, but it's still fun. I can only imagine how God must feel when the pieces in our lives comes together. 

Enjoy your child, have fun with them building their lives puzzles, it's an unforgettable journey. 

'source'

Thank you for reading my story.





Sort:  

Wow I can't remember the last time I built a puzzle. I used to do this every night when I was a kid. I'm glad to meet a fellow South African here. Wussup @nickyk..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50