You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whats in a REP? @curie raises some unexplored questions.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Congrats on the @curie vote. That's always a great experience, and a sign you are going in the right direction. I'm not surprised you got one given the detail you put into your posts, like this one. And Rep is one of those things that seem understandable until you drill down into the details. But mostly I think I understand the process. Although watching the slowness of progress at these higher levels is painstaking. I think I got to 66 rep about the middle of last year. Finally made 67 a little while back. And who knows, maybe 68 by the end of the year, lol.

Sort:  

Thanks @naquoya, I need to do a little more research as @bryan-imhoff mentioned:

I also believe the increasing difficulty of Rep levels does not occur every level, it is every 10 levels. So getting from 50-51, 51-52, etc. is as hard as getting from 40-50. Getting from 60-61 is as difficult as all of the 50’s and so on.

So I am no sure if it is just the decades that rise or each level gets more difficult. The white paper is huge for Steem as it should be but not my forte at reading and there are conflicting articles so its hard to decipher it all. Thank you for dropping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45