Stony road, steemit path to liberation, do you agree ?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Have you every imagined growing in a small village with No eletricity, internet connection or water supply ?
Growng up in Dutsen wai, a small community in Northern Nigeria has always been a very difficuld aspect of my life, I grew up with no eletric power supply nor water.
Dutsen wai is not just any village, dutsen wai is a community of over 25000 people according to 2006 census, Dutsen wai is a community with no police post or anyform of security.
The above are still bearable, yea people are doing fine in Dutsen wai, 95% percent of the populations are farmers, you wake up and see both young and old people going to farm with smiles and joy in their face.
But the unbearable part for me is waking up seeing kids as young as 7 going to farm daily, girls as young as 12 getting married off,


There is no presence of schools in Dutsen wai- a community of 25000 people !! . The local, state, and federal government has been irresponsible enough not to set up schools here.
I was only able to excape this because my parents deemed it fit to send me to school in the city so as to bring joy to tthem, but then there are thousands of kids here who are not able to get this kind of mini luxury, For example, in my streeti grew up to be one of the only 5 kids to ever attend school, The other 4 kids are my younger ones!!

I am back to dutsen wai people, for the past one year as a 23 year old man, leaving all the jobs and luxury of the urban towns and cities, teaching kids daily from 2 pm to 5pm simple mathematics and english language. The kids are eager to learn and i have never had a reason to leave them.


They wake up early to go to farms and hawk goods and still make it in time for lessons, they come here daily with smile on their faces, which of course is a source of joy to me.
Dutsen wai still has no internet connection, schools, power supply nor security, i do come to town to post online.
I am here on steemit basically because of this kids, I am here basically because this kids means a lot to me and for me to keep teaching them is my life long dream.
I have been looking for ways to raise money several times, ran several crowdfunding campaigns all to no avail. Got connected to mrs Ulrike Suswan.
I am now here trying to raise money through your upvotes and comments to make money to get stools and books for the kids.
The kids might be thoussands of miles away from you but i believe that irrespective of gender, age, location, religion or race every kid out their deserve a chance to education.
You don't have to contribute money for impacts to be felt, Just an upvote, resteem, comment and followback will do the magic.
Our need is not much,
a bigger marker nboard
sitting desk nor stools,
shelter,
books
and stationery

resteem pls, follow us back and upvote,
The future of this kids lies in our hands and we should don everything possible to help them fufill their dreams
THanks

Sort:  

What is your religion ?
I am from india my name is Shaikh Arman.
I want to help your school and your poor student.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41