You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: teachers are not faster than a speeding bullet

My daughter saw the news here in Australia the other day about the shootings in America and she was just horrified. She asked me why? I had no answer. Then she asked me why it doesn’t happen here in Australia. Again I had no answer. Yes our gun control laws are very different than America’s but still, if someone wanted to get their hands on a gun they will most likely find a way.
As for you poor teachers I have no idea what you go through. It must be always play on your minds that it is a possibility. I absolutely think that there needs to be more training provided or armed security at every school. Something definitely needs to happen. As you said, it’s only February and already 18 shootings. It’s just crazy.

Sort:  

It does play on my mind that's a good way to put it. I'm lucky at my school the cops are very close. Hope it is solved soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74