You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whats in a REP? @curie raises some unexplored questions.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Very informative @insideoutlet. I was still trying to understand this 'reputation' thing.

It sure does seem to give you visibility, just as in normal life, i reckon. High reputation means you are easily noticed, and listened to.

But does it necessarily translate to high rewards? I am still not sure. I have read some really high reputation blogs, and still found them to be earning much less compared to even those with low REP.

I don't understand why/how.

That said. We all seem to have shared the curie blessing. Yes. I was also curied yesterday.

I kind of woke up and, found my reputation has meteor-ed from 40 to 46. And then i am like, how on earth, only to check out my blog and find hundreds of votes.

I am sure you can imagine the excitement. My reputation was up, and so was my first high, and yet record reward on my posts.

Sort:  

Congrat's on your curie too @mirrors, I knew after reading your posts to keep my eye on your for curie, so it didn't surprise me. You should be super proud, it's exciting to be recognised by any curator but a curie is a big monetary reward too which helps you power up and Steem on. See you around Discord and keep up the amazing work promoting the @asapers :)

See you there, and out! @insideoutlet. And thanks for the support. @asapers is doing a great job. I am proud to be part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45