Vomiting toad.

When the science class in school had animals to show children how some of them eat we also had a toad.

image source

We had snakes and spiders and other animals as well.

image source

He could not wait to eat it and we were all watching him.

I am putting this funny video in for you to see what happened to both of them.

courtesy of you tube

Then there we snakes that we fed, as it is important for children to learn about these things, but it must always be done under supervision.

Science can be subject that some children like but there are ones who do not like them at all.

Especially spiders and other things that looks frightening.

image source

In the class we always made sure that there was no way that these animals could escape and that made it better for the children who were scared.

I must say this was not my favorite subject either as they scared me as well, but being the teacher ment I always had to keep my pose.

Lots of children did not take this subject, while other loved it.

It was actually nice to see the feeding of the animals.

Never force a child to take this subject as this could be bad for them, and they will have a fear for the rest of their lives.

When I found this toad that ate this beetle, I could not help calling all those who did not like it as they must have realized then that you do not eat anything.

coourtesy of you tube

We find that babies put some stuff in their mouths and pull these terrible faces.  Normally it would be a lemon as they have a sour taste.  

image source

But for sure this toad did know that this beetle will make him vomit and they both were okay.

I think if he could he would have pulled a face like this baby.

Never again did we see this but this was really worth the look as it seemed very funny.

It took him nearly 88 minutes to get rid of this funny beetle.

So I am going to show you some animals eating some of the thing they like, but this toad will always be funny to me.

image source

image source

These are just a few animals catching food but the toad will always stay in my mind.

Hope you enjoyed my story.

Have a wonderful day here from the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

very well post dear @methusalem
I love your post,,,thanks for sharing with us

Beautiful video and beautiful presentation i like it @methusalem Amazing way how beetle save his life by releasing chemical at the last moment and the poor toad have bad stomach. in the end both are fine. All well that ends well. Thanks for sharing:) keep sharing

Well said u r right thanks for beautiful post

Is this the latest model animal? I have never seen anything like this.... Amazing photography...

Aaaah!They are disgusting!I hate insects!But your class must enjoy the lesson with you!:-)

ohh since I was little I always liked these classes, I loved your post, we used to open the frogs to see your body, and the hearts of the pigs, stop by my last post I'm sure you'll love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71