INVENTION OF STICKY NOTES UNBELIEVABLE STRUGGLE

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Something we all use today is a sticky note but they only came to existence in 1977.

Today we are going to find out where they came from and why they do work.

It all started by accident and the maker really struggled to get people to be interested in them.

image source

Can you believe it?

I cannot imagine children in school who do not use them at all.

They are wonderful things for us to remember things by and they are even on our computers.

image source

I find that when I find something interesting that is where I put it for the future when I need it like interesting things on you tube.

It really took some time for sticky notes to be received well.

If you watch this video you will see that it really took some time.

But once they took off they just never stopped.

It is unbelievable if you see how the inventors struggled to get them going.

It was hard work and a lot of persistence that we have to teach children to do so that when they come up with an idea they never give up.

Please watch this video as it explains exactly how sticky notes came to exist.

courtesy of you tube

May you have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

Yes, I love using sticky note or post-it note. They're very handy and useful little things making your tasks easier to do or organize. Glad you thought of this. Have a wonderful day

Thank you for your reply I love them as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75