Children seeing first whale

image source

You might think I am old and a little crazy, but I find I must be thinking well when I sit on my rock in the sea.

It must be nature and the quiet, as I am busy teaching maths to children who are still struggling at my age.  I am slowly realising the older you get the more difficult it gets, that is why they make you go on pension HA, HA.

Today I remembered how we used to bring the children from the orphanage down to the coast, our school had an orphanage not far from us and all those children came to our school.

Sadly they were not all orphans, but just children who were neglected by their parents and had to be taken away. I find that worse than children who really have lost their parents.

But while sitting on my rock I remembered one year that we brought them where there were a lot of whales in the sea.

image source

It is the most beautiful thing to see how children can enjoy something, so much more than grownups.

image source

I also loved watching the whales jump and blow but it was much nicer watching the faces of the children.

image source

They had never seen whales before and to them it must have seemed like a miracle.

image source

image source

In truth it is a miracle as nature is just one big miracle and if you start dissecting animals and other things you cannot believe how wonderful nature is even to the smallest of flee.  Everything is alive and if you think about it all this was planned in detail.

Even the fact, that certain animals eat others to keep nature in balance. I am sure that there has never been one man on earth that has been able to figure out why things work the way they do. 

We all know a little about some animals, but there are animals that some of us have never heard of before.

Back to my children, we have a place that is very cheap who cater for orphans and we use to get money from business as well as parent to help us get these children down to the coast.

When I look at my own children and grandchildren, it hurts to think that there are children who do not have anybody to love them.

Most of these children were happy and especially when it was time to come to the coast.

We hired a bus to bring us down and then normally stayed about 10 days.

What I actually want to tell you is how much they enjoyed the whales.

I think whales are like children, they know when they are performing for us that we and they are happy.

I took lots of pictures, those of the whales and of the children, as they all got them when they went back to go and show the rest of the school.

A while ago I read that whales are very intelligent just like dolphins and they can mimic sounds that people make.

I even found a video that show us how they do this.

courtesy of you tube

I will find it and put it in here so that you can see what I mean.

But watching these children and them watching the whales were just one of the best days of my life.

One day we took them to the aquarium to see them from nearby as there are some in tanks, it is a good thing because we can teach children, but I am sure they would rather be in the big blue sea where I am sitting now.

image source

image source

It is such a small thing to do for these children but they really appreciated it and always thanked us for doing it.

I just sit here now thinking back and being thankful for doing this as they might never have had the chance.

I hope you enjoyed my memories and have a wonderful day here from the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

Your article are very perfect. . Children are always innocent. whether they are orphans or not, they are our future. . Thank You so much dear @methusalem for sharing so beautiful post

great post, the innocence of children is something funny, thanks for sharing beautiful photos

Wao

Never seen a whale for real and am over 25

Steemeducation is doing good for this new generation

I don't know if there is any in my part of the cosmos

your every steemeducation really wonderfull for me.its alot of thing to know helped to doing me..all parents should be patient teaching giving in their children matter.thank you very much for your good and steemeducation post..sir...@methusalem..

your thinking is so good you have made the children so happy

you have done a lot of good do you continue to do good for the sake of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77