CHILDREN FROM CONGO

Today I read a post of a lady struggling at a school because her children could speak Afrikaans but not write it.

This child grew up in Arabia.  This made me think of two children that were adopted by Afrikaans speaking people but they came from the Congo.

image source

These children could speak French but that was all. 

image source

The new parents really wanted these children to learn Afrikaans and they put them into our school. 

This did cause some problems in the beginning, but if you have good teachers it is something that can easily be overcome. 

The real problem was that no one understood them, and I got two children who were very bright, to make friends with them.

image source

 To me this was the first way of teaching them to speak Afrikaans. 

image source

Then the teacher had taken an hour a day to spend with these two children, and they very quickly learnt the language. 

We all realised that it would not be easy in the beginning, but what was very smart was that these other kids started learning French and this made things a lot easier for all. 

image source

After about 2 months of intensive teaching these kids were able to help themselves in Afrikaans.

image source

The parents were very happy; as they spoke Afrikaans to them all the time. What is so wonderful about children is how easily they learn how to speak a new language. 

I am sure it takes a grownup a lot longer to learn a new language. These adopted parents wanted the children that they adopted to feel like part of the family, and that was why it was so important for them to learn to speak Afrikaans. 

I am sure if I used another teacher than the one that I did things might have been more difficult as all teachers do not have the ability or the will to help children like this. 

image source

At the end of that year they were fluent in Afrikaans and they were very happy children. So if you get children like that in your school, make sure you use the teacher who really care and help her and the children. 

Things will be so much easier for all. 

These children grew up as the most wonderful children as they had good parents. 

image source

Adopted parents can be very good to children and they felt safe and secure. Hope you enjoyed my true story. 

Have a wonderful day from the Wild Coast.  

Sort:  

good job dear nice writing also

really your story teaches for every parents. I think that,every parents should be patience to teach matter from her children .your post absolutely teaching all people. good post dear@methusalem

Thank you for reading.

thanks dear

teaching children is a good decision. because their memory is still strong.

I agree with you, it is so nice teaching them.

I totally agree. Thanks for sharing because this is an inspiration to me that my child is better off where he is now.
I just cannot believe how easily the old teacher was able to get rid of him, just like that.
These children in your story were very lucky to have a wonderful teacher like that. I remember a few years ago, I had a boy in my class. He was in Grade 4 but could not speak a word English. Luckily his sister was in the class with him, so she was able to translate everything to the both of us. But it was my job to teach him English. I sat with him every second break and after school. Even when I had extra-mural activities, he came to me for English lessons. That year, he passed Grade 4 with English above 50. It just goes to show how easily children can learn and that they only need a little extra loving care to do so.

I so agree with you, a little effort does not make us people who do not care for children. If we give what we are able to live is just that little bit nicer. What is nicer than seeing children happy.

always want to follow what you describe stories that arise keiginan to learn, interesting about this post tells a student, related to the world of education is extraordinary mukin still many people who need lessons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70