Babies grow up to fast.

image source

Sitting here on my rock, I saw some children play on the beach.

Funny how things can remind you of something, when you see children play.

I suddenly remembered how wonderful it was to see the little ones graduate from their preschool to go grade 1.

image source

It was even worse than parents waiting for their children’s matric results.

We always had them do a program before the time, more like a concert.  They all loved it.

The funniest was always seeing a child see his or her parents from the stage.  They would stop and wave. I wonder how the world would have been without our children.

image source

These sweet little children did not ever see anything wrong with being happy to see their parents.

After the concert they would all go to their classes to dress up to get their graduation certificates.

Some even did not take the makeup off that they wore while they did the concert.

This was just one of those evenings when anything was okay as long as the children and the parents were happy. They could not stop taking pictures.  I am sure some of the parents did not even see the show just looked through the camera.

image source

They then walked onto the stage by name to fetch their graduation certificate from their teacher and myself.

I always thought they were still babies, who now were just growing up to fast for me.

One day they come to the school and all they do is play and eat and sleep.

Then suddenly they are ready to go to the big school as they say.

The older we get the faster life goes by, and this just made think of all these wonderful children who at my age now probably have children of their own following the same way.

Maybe I am just a bit sad and miss some of it but it was so nice to watch these children play on the beach and think about the ones that went through our hands so many years ago.

I have a shirt that I so love to sleep in with a class that gave it to me with their names on.

It is still just as nice as it was but it is already 15 years old.

image source

Hope you enjoyed my true story of the children and may you have a wonderful day from the Wild Coast. 

Sort:  

Great post @methusalem
Thank for sharing...
Please upvote my post...

Love your post. I believe that this is one of the reasons why I teach. I love children and being around them, watching them grow.

Children are the world most valuable resource and its best hope for the future.the best way to make children good is to make them happy.Every child is a different kind of flower and all together make this world a beautiful garden...
stay blessed thanks for sharing the post:):)

Wonderful kids

Ooooo sweet memories of the recent past! I enjoyed reading your story and was also reminded of my childhood into adulthood. So true dearie! Children grow up so fast.

I love how you put this, so true Dearie. I also have a shirt like yours with names inscribed on it;-

I have a shirt that I so love to sleep in with a class that gave it to me with their names on.
It is still just as nice as it was but it is already 15 years old.

Keep steeming Dearie! I love you.

yes, very fast. Sometimes we do not realize that they have grown and can do something extraordinary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72