ADDING AND SUBTRACTING INTEGERS.


This is one of the things I struggled most with after fractions to get children to understand.

Image Source

I found this video that explain it so well but please go through it a few times that you understand.

It does sound difficult but once you do it on the number line you will understand so much better and you will not make mistakes.

There are only 4 rules to learn and that is so very important for you to understand.

Courtesy of you tube.

When you go through this video you will understand that negative and positive numbers are very easy, when you get to 0 you will understand a lot better. So please go through this a few times and do other maths sums so that you can really figure out when it will be a negative or a positive answer. As always there are some rules in maths, and if you understand and know them everything becomes easy.  

For some reason, children do not always understand and that is why the timeline for learning is so important.

Image Source

Once they learn on this they will never struggle with negative and positives again.

Image Source

I really hope you have a wonderful day like me sitting on my rock, and having the sea around me and no wind just nice and warm. My wife says I must leave out the rock but, I really love it so I will put it a bit lower.

It is a wonderful day here at the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

This is a good question. Which can easily be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76