Equation of a Line in Standard Form

Writing Equation of a Line in Standard Form

So far we have learned equation of a line in Slope and Y-intercept form then Point-Slope form. Today we will learn to write the equation of a line in Standard Form. 

Remember; An Equation of a line is just like the Identity Card of that line. It tells how the given line moves Horizontally and Vertically, where it meets the x-axis (x-intercept) and where it meets the y-axis (y-intercept).

Below is the lesson explaining how to write the equation of a line in Standard Form;

Next we will discuss how to graph a line when it's equation is in standard form

Sort:  

a good teacher for my son

Thanks a lot for your feedback @sergey44. What grade your son is in?

Very nice guide, I like how you color coded the process!

Thanks a lot for your feedback dear @runway-psyche :))

Ayyyyyy buddy this post was curated by the @buildawhale Curation Team and is included in Issue #2 of Curation Digest.

Congrats :)

Here it is congrats again: https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/curation-digest-issue-2

Thanks a lot my dear friend @chiefmappster :)) I really appreciate the inclusion of my post in the Issue#2 and your kind words for my work.

You are very welcome my friend.

I learned so much from you and I can't wait to keep learning from you :)

a usted le gusta las matemáticas

Sí mucho. Gracias.

This post has received a 13.25 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mathworksheets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50