3RD GRADE MATH - MEASURING LENGTHS USING A RULER

Using a Ruler to Measure Lengths of Given Objects

The worksheets included in this post are involving measuring the given objects using a simple ruler. Kids will get a chance to learn how to use a ruler such as how to place it on the object to measure its length.

Couple examples involve measuring widths and height of the given images of objects. This will give the idea to find the perimeter of two dimensional shapes. Students need to find the lengths in both units centimeters and inches.

Below are the worksheets and print them to teach your kids how to use a simple ruler.


Below is the link to 2nd grade math page, where you can print all the content for 2nd grade math

2ND GRADE MATH CORE CURRICULUM

Sort:  

thank you for a lovely post

You are always welcome my dear friend :))

The post look so attractive and colourful, I admire your students, I included because reading your post makes me refresh my memory. Nice post @mathworksheets

Thanks a lot for giving your valuable inputs to my posts. I really appreciate your kind words!

Most welcome

Your selection of examples is awesome @mathworksheets. Thanks for ideas from real life to enhance interest of kids in measuring things.

I always try to relate each math topic to real life so that kids get no chance to say that where do we use math?

You are a good friend, this post is very helpful to the child in practicing the measurement of pack @mathworksheets using 2 standards on the real object in the child's environment.

Let's make a use of both sides of the ruler!

Great worksheet dear brother.

Thanks a lot for the appreciation my dear brother :))

This is fun for the kids at the same time they can learn.

Simply superb work sir thanks a lot for sharing your work.

This is amazing sir thanks a lot for sharing have a great day.

I love math, I liked your publication is very practical and simple. Thank you for sharing your wisdom is our community. Blessing @mathworksheets

Thanks a lot @saracampero, for stopping by. I really appreciate your inputs!

That's great thanks for sharing the worksheets : )

You are welcome @blazing :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57