Where is my wig? (A fun story for kids)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

 Grandmother Jane opened her wardrobe for the fifth time. But it wasn't there. Where did it go? She pulled all the drawer and comb through the clothes. No luck. She was getting frustrated and distressed. She glanced at the clock. Oh no, it was already 9 o'clock. She have to hurry! She don't want to be late!

Today was a special day for her. Her closest friend's daughter is getting married. Her friend invited her to this ceremony a week ago. Grandmother Jane was so happy. It's been a long time when she received an invitation to such an occasion.

She wore a beautiful saree and shoal matching to it but she has a problem. Her hair is not as black and long it had been so she normally wears a black wig. But today, her wig is missing! Oh, what a bad luck! There's no way she's going anywhere without her beautiful wig!

Where did she put that? She searched through her mind. She doesn't remember well due to her old age. "I wore it yesterday and I don't remember where I put it."

                               

Then a ball rolled into her room with a loud thud. Grandmother Jenny gasped and frowned at the small boy who entered her room.

"Don't scare me like that John, I'm in a hurry. And don't play around here," She said to him.

Little John looked at her with a puzzled look. "Where're you going granny?"

"I have to go to a wedding. And my black wig is missing. Do you have seen it? Or did you take it to mess with me?" She asked while her brows frowning.

"No. What do I want to do with an old wig? Where did my ball go?" He lay his knees on the floor to search his ball.

" Forget about the ball. Can you give me a hand to find my wig?"

"No way! Sorry granny, but I want to play," He crawls beside the wardrobe.

"Oh, you care about a ball than your grandmother? It's a shame how kids treat elders in these days," She said with a sigh.

"Ok, I'll help you but now have to..." Then he paused and let out a shriek. He stood and hid behind his grandmother.

"There is a snake under your wardrobe! Let's get out here before it bites us. Hurry up granny!" He said trembling from head to toe.

"Don't be foolish. How could a snake come into my room? Stop joking!"

"I'm not! I saw it in there. It was black,"

Now grandmother Jane was scared. She took the broom leaning against the door. She stepped outside of the room with John. Then she put broom under the wardrobe and twisted the broom.

No snake. Not even a struggling sound.

Then she pulled the broom back to her side. But the broom looked different. Something long and black was around it!

She screamed and threw it away. But the snake didn't move. She took two steps closer.It was long and black but it didn't look like a living thing. It looks so strangely like a...

"Oh, granny isn't that your..." John pointed the black thing.

She pulled it off the broom carefully. Yes, there was no mistaking it. It was her wig! It was there!

She walked toward the boy and hugged him. "Oh thank you my boy, you found it! Now I have to run to the wedding. I only have an hour" She walked towards the mirror.

Then John looked at her with a smile. "I'm happy for you granny. And..." He paused.

"Can I go to the wedding with you?"

"Hmm...I think good boys should be rewarded. I'll give ten minutes. But remember to mind your manners" John nodded and ran to his room. Grandmother dusted her wig and put it on her head. Nothing feels better than wearing her wig. Life would be difficult without it.

The end.

                          Thanks for reading! Until we meet again...

                                                   your girl, @mashiliyanage


Sources of images : 1 2


Sort:  

Funny story! Suitable as a bedtime story)

Hmm, good idea.
Thanks^^

Good story there. It was funny.
:D

Thank you very much :D

It's a good thing John was looking for his ball or else granny might never have gotten her wig back! And they lived happily ever after. :) Good story, write more!

Thank you for encouraging me:-)
I'm glad you like it^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82