Steemit homework: It's time to have some fun with sports!!!

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

 

Hey Steemians, it's time to do some homework!

I hated to do homework in past year because I didn't have much time for entertaining. But now I'm having after exam holidays and I have too much free time. I can't believe I'm saying this, but I want to some homework to kill my boredom. And I always like to do Steemit education homework!

This week topic: Many kids are no longer interested in sports.  They don't want to participate because they have become lazy and just want to sit in front of the television or play video games. How do you get kids to participate in sport? 

In my view:

Being a student myself, I'm a sport fanatic. There is nothing like to messing with dirt on the playground. Actually, I love sports more than my studies. I'm a member of the under 17 Aerobics Gymnastic group and I participate in a lot of events in annual sports meet of the school. I don't care about winning or losing, I just want to have some fun.

As a kid who loves to play, I don't understand why some kids hate sports. They have many reasons for that. Many of them don't like to get messy and sweaty. Some say that there is nothing to gain from sports. Some just lazy to move their bodies.

I read a few posts related to this and each of them has different ideas. I like to give some ideas, related to the topic.Kids love cartoons and games!

 So why don't use it make them play?

Give them some sports-related cartoons and films

This is an excellent trick! Just let them watch some sporty movies. This worked out for a lot of friends of mine. One of my friends started playing tennis after watching "Playful kiss". And there is a girl I know, who is now a talented Gymnastic player. She chose to play Gymnastic inspired by " An American Girl: McKenna Shoots for the Stars ". And I have a dream to learn karate because I like the  "Karate Kid" movie.

Children want to do what they like. So make them like what you want them to do!

From Joystick to playground

Kids love to play games. Make them play some video games related to sports. They will start to like that sports, you will see. My brother is an example. He played FIFA 15 and then started to play Football with his friends.

 Let your kid have fun with games and let him awake his sportiness!

Show them see what they can gain

We can earn a lot of qualities and good things our life from doing sports. But some kids are not aware of it. You have to get their interest in telling the benefits they can gain from sports.I have experiences with this one. I'm not flattering about myself, but I have a slim, well-shaped body and thanks to Aerobics. Some of my friends ask the secret of them and I told them that they can have a slim body if they exercise regularly. And to my astonishment, one of them joined our Aerobics club after a few days.

 This works well with girls, trust me. Everyone loves profits! 

Sports are important young ones. It gives them many advantages and helps to give birth to healthy, confident, active adult. So make them hit the ground and have the time in their childhood!

Let's have fun with sports!


                 Thanks for your time...Until we meet again<3

                                         your girl, @mashiliyanage



sources of images: 1 2


Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @hakansorucu and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @hakansorucu here.

I so agree!!!

Children want to do what they like. So make them like what you want them to do!

Exactly! You are so smart. Maybe you will be a coach someday! :) And if you become a parent, I think you will be a great mom!

I have a little dream to be a physical trainer one day. Thank you so much<3
Hopefully, I'm still a teen. Being a mom is a lot of responsibility. Thanks for the prediction!
I bet you're a good mom! You have children, right?

I think, that parents long to get an example to his children. Physical education is very important for every child. Love for sports is instilled from childhood, thanks to family sports games, skiing, even watching sports matches!

I agree with you. Physical education is very important to growing child. It makes him stronger in many ways.
Sports are love! Thanks for replying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87