Sort:  

What's with the massive random down-votes lately? A few bad players like that will destroy the platform completely...

You got some nice close-ups of the little bugger, though! It looks like they're pretty destructive. The adults are really ugly, but the caterpillar phaes is sort of fascinating. It would be a lot of fun to point a good macro lens at one. In your case, though, you may want to try spraying diluted dish soap or maybe a commercial deterrent on your crops. That rash looks painful.

Excellent advise with the diluted soap! I’m really glad curatorhulk came to the rescue. This is a really cool/creepy post. With the first picture I thought you were pulling a funny and that the caterpillar was a lego toy. Thanks so much for sharing that nasty critter

If I'm right in my investigations there is a downvote war again (berniesanders vs fulltimegeek) and somehow I am seen as linked to fulltimegeek since he gave me that temporary delegation a year ago so his enemy is downvoting my posts to punish him even though I highly doubt he ever reads my posts and doesn't interact with me. Really sucks. I think @old-guy-photos is getting downvoted too like me. I'm so mad that stuff like this is still happening.

I got some good close shots with my iphone. It does well outdoors. They are neat looking but nasty to touch.

What a weird and unusual looking caterpillar @marxrab For such a small insect it appears that they can cause nasty rashes and have an unfortunate appetite for your corn. Thank you for posting GREAT content and for providing superb, educational value. Well done my friend.

Thank you very much for the nice comment. You also post great content though I haven't had much time to visit you as much I wish I could. Saddleback Caterpillars pack a big punch for a little critter.

You're very welcome. I know how difficult it is to get around to viewing blogs and keeping in touch with people in steemit so it to good to catch up when possible. Have a great weekend @marxrab

That is a nasty caterpillar! You did a great job with this post and that downvote was uncalled for.

Thank you! And yes it was uncalled for. I think they hit another post of mine as well. It isn't going to stop me though.

I have no idea why this post got voted down. It's all my original content. What's the explanation @z8teyb289qav9z ? I'd appreciate you telling me what's up?

yes, @z8teyb289qav9z why would you downvote with NO explanation. Please reverse your negative vote.

Yeah, I noticed that right away. Randomly downvoting good content will quickly destroy the platform :-(

Yeah, I noticed that right away. Randomly downvoting good content will quickly destroy the platform :-(

I am so glad that @curatorhulk came to the rescue! Gotta love that super hero! He rescued me, too! I'm following him!

Oh no! You got hit too! This is ridiculous. Downvoting innocent people because they are angry with someone else to prove a point. Sent you an upvote myself on your latest post. It's not much.

Yeah, more than once over the past several weeks. We become the battlefield for their bot war. I suspect we have not seen the end of it. Thanks for the vote.

Ooooh!! I've never seen them, I wonder if we have saddleback caterpillars on the west coast. How crazy that the venom made you feel a little sick in the stomach! That is so powerful. I am glad you are OK. Thanks for sharing the photos.. they sure do look like little aliens!

Hi! Forgive me if I'm being intrusive, but @homesteaderscoop is on the list to possibly win 20k delegation for a year from @theycallmedan. We’re humbled and blown away, and super excited as we win 1K just for getting on the list! This flows down to everyone who supports us in the form of upvotes, challenges, and enthusiasm to keep what we do going. We support homesteading, gardening, spirituality, and other alternative ways of living driven by a love of sustainability, ethics and the environment. And of course we offer a free market to buy and sell sustainable goods and ethical services for STEEM and SBD! Your vote matters – it really does – and by voting for Homesteaders Co-op, you’re saying you support sustainability, ethics, the environment, natural living and more. Go you – you are awesome! Here’s the link to the Dpoll: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

p.s. If you vote, which I hope you do, I am also running a contest for 20 steem here which you are welcome to enter!

coop-logo-steem-medium.png

Ooooh they look like weird and creepy lego pieces!

Hello marxrab!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68