You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 useful tips to increase your productivity.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

These are all really useful tips. When I was younger I use to do a timer method. I would pull all nighters to study for tests. I'd study for a few hours and then would lay down and nap for 30 minutes to rest my brain. I'd set an alarm to get me up. The short little catnaps actually helped me retain things I needed to remember for the exam.

Sort:  

I wish I had known about these cat naps earlier on in life... maybe I would have been more productive! I'm going to implement the Pomodoro method in my life, sometimes I sit for too long on the computer writing or learning a new program like photo editing or videos.

Yes, you are right. Our brain needs a break when it has worked hard, we are not designed to work like machines without resting.

I can relate, I used to pull an all-nighter too when I was at school, because I would spend the whole day playing video games and make my homework at night, that was an habit, lol.
Luckily now I control my time using either pomodoro or just by calculating the time. I feel more productive and don't get bored this way. I would try the catnaps method, but I'm almost sure I will sleep straight to the next day, haha.

Lol my wife cannot cat nap... she would sleep through to the next day for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38