You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music for the soul : You're never too old to learn.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

That's so awesome! Way to go pursuing trying to learn guitar. I hope it goes well and you become on expert. When I was a kid I was able to teach myself to play the piano. It was long before the days of youtube and google. I found a book and taught myself using that book. My daughter is 18 months now and we got her a toy piano. Hopefully I can show her how to play when she's older. I think music is a rewarding skill to have for personal enjoyment. Personally I've always wished I could play the banjo. I don't think it would be as easy to learn to play as it was when I was a kid.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words. I am having fun so far. The toughest part is finding extra time to practice. I'm looking forward to the day when I can play a song that has multiple chords. Will keep working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91