Sort:  

And if you don't want 75 pumpkin plants just roast them and BAM! Yummy holiday snack! 👍😊

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment! Hope you have a happy holiday. I'm crazy enough to plant 75 pumpkin plants lol. I want a huge patch of them come fall next year!

I appreciate the time you spend making good posts. It isn't quick and easy to do, especially when you do it so often.

Aww...well I appreciate you being such a good commenter. It's the great commenters that make working hard on articles rewarding.

Yum to it all! I never thought about freezing pumpkin, might just do that soon! Thank you for sharing⭐️

It freezes nicely. It stays good for about a year in the freezer. It's a lot of work so I make sure to do one big pumpkin to last me all year.

It's so funny how firmly ingrained the rituals of certain holidays are, my initial thought was, "Halloween post for Christmas?" As if pumpkins can only be mentioned on Halloween- sheesh! lol

Are you all ready for Christmas? Your child is still too young to understand right? I recall seeing a picture of a baby at some point. You have such good times ahead of you.

lol...I may have been REALLY lazy about cooking this pumpkin. I've had it since Halloween but have put off cooking it. Speaking of rituals we cook my great grandmother's pumpkin pie for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's a different kind of pie you make in a double boiler on the stove.

Oh yes, I am ready for Christmas. My one year old is so much fun right now. This is her first Christmas where she can run around and play with toys so I'm excited to play with her over the next few days.

Pumpkin cooked is really underrated. Chinese eat it all the time in several different ways not one of them is in a delicious pie. lol. It's basically a squash. Love cooked pumpkin.

Merry Christmas.

It wasn't until recently I tried non-dessert pumpkin dishes. It is very versatile. Here in the U.S. the "pumpkin spice" crazy is horrible. Makes you think pumpkin is only for sweets and should taste like pumpkin pie. Dinner pumpkin dishes are awesome but you wouldn't know it because all the focus is on pie flavoring.

I was just thinking to get a pumpkin to make pumpkin pie for my son as he has been requesting it for days and this post came at the right time to help me out with it. Thanks for this!

I hope you do it! Everyone needs a little pie in their life. Home made is the best.

Thanks to @sharoonyasir, this article has been resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you!!

love pumpkin seeds, great post! can't wait till you post those seeds growing next year!

Thanks! I have a lot of gardening projects planned! I'm already excited for planting season.

Very steady Pumpkin ground for fruit to eat And to make a game on his skin

Thanks for this tutorial

Hard to beat a good pumpkin pie.
Merry Christmas!

No kidding. It's the best pie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43