You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Education And Pineapples

I never knew that about pineapples. That's an incredible little tidbit of history. There are so many goods that we take for granted now that were hugely valuable in the early modern period: chocolate/ cacao, coffee, sugar cane, pepper... I might need to take your post as inspiration and do a research project on this (obviously I'll link back to you if I do that).

Sort:  

Thanks, no problem at all. I stumbled upon pineapple while reading up on supply and demand. Coffee is another interesting one, especially with how it lost its value but gained it once again after many companies gave the coffee beans 'a story'. Starbucks does it particularly well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35