You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Thing A Teacher Can Do, Is Wait

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

But most of the students can't answer as quickly as you expected. We must understand their situation why they can't answer? Maybe,

  1. Nervous to answer your question in your front and front of the other student.
  2. They understand what you teaching but they can't express by the words.
  3. They have what we called disorders like Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder or ADHD, but they know what you are saying.
  4. Or lack of interest because they don't like the subject? LOL

I look at myself as a kid and I put myself in them, so, I can say these things.

Sort:  

Yup, as mentioned above, I found out about it in the note.
As for the nervous to answer, yes but only if you're scary as heck too them. Could happen if it's your first day of teaching a particular class.
Adhd kids are normally very loud =) but of course some react differently.
Haha, yes there's a possibility with the interesting part, thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50