My 5 senses (For toddlers)

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Son, where is your nose?

    And my little one will immediately point to his nose. As early as 15 months, my son already knows where his eyes, nose, mouth, ears and hands located. He is 17 months now, doesn't​ talk yet but he can answer you back by using signs and gestures. Today , I am going to teach him the purpose of these body parts. The 5 senses using a simple rhyme poem.

5senses.png

MY FIVE SENSES



I use my eyes to see,

The beautiful flower kissed by a bee.


I use my nose to smell,

My Mama’s cake in caramel.


I use my tongue to taste,

So the food will not go to waste.


I use my ears to hear,

My Papa’s voice that is music to my ears.


I used my hands to touch

To tell Papa and Mama I love them so much.


Sight, smell, taste, hear and touch,


I love my 5 senses oh, so very much!

Eyes, nose, tongue, ears and hands that I love,

A gift from God from up above!


    As you recite this poem, use your voice, action and point each senses you are talking about. Like if you are talking about eyes, try blinking them several times to know you are talking about this specific​ part of the body. If your child is having difficulty learning, repetition is very important. Practice, and make learning a fun and interactive​ experience​ for your child. Sing with action and happy songs. Toddlers love that.

Image source
[1][2][3][4][5][6][7]

signature_1.gif

22140936_10155285864677600_2642691663163734904_n.jpg

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Toddlers are cute.

They are. :) Thank you for stopping by.

this are the 5 senses :-)

:) thank you for stopping by sir.

Its good to know that you are so focus on teaching your little toddler friend. ☺️

Yes friend. kung kaya lang sana ni husband na sya lang magtrabho, I want to focus on on my child alone. :)

pano gumawa ng ganitong layout ng article?

DQmQ5HoGP71a63ab3wi698YKrqrhmF5PVzPUPUndpSsAv5E_1680x8400.jpg

yan lang sir. :)

or you can check html codes and tags from the net. Madami ka ding makikita dyan.

noted ... thanks

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I love the poem so cute and easy for children.

Thats all I can write din Mam. LOL

This will came handy when I have a baby.

Ah the senses! Wala me kid ehehehe!

It's really fun and interactive sis! Kids will surely be able to memorize it because the poem is fun. It can be a song too ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62