You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemiteducation Homework: What is the most satisfying experience I have ever had as a teacher?

Thanks so much @reewritesthings. There is a learning curve to porper swimming strokes but anyone can learn with the right instruction. I read your introduction post. I feel we will get along fine. I love poetry and books as well. Caligraphy, well not that much. I do make clay art though haha.

Hope to see you around here more often

Sort:  

When I was young,my dad used to throw me in the sea where I can't reach the ocean floor. That's where I learned how to swim. Probinsya style! Haha He said it's the most effective way. Worked out pretty well I guess. I think so too! Can you name some of your favorite books @josejirafa?

Lol yup ive heard how it works. My mother learned that way, got traumatized with the experience so she taught me step by step how to swim hahaha.

Well, I mostly read books of Dan Brown, have read the Hunger games series of Collins and halfway if JK Rwolings HP (due to lack of funds haha). I also rrad classic books such as Sherlock Holmes and The girl with the dragon tattoo

Lately im into philosophy and political books and works suxh as plato's the repuvlic, and machiavelli's the prince.

True! It was traumatizing indeed.
I only like the 2nd book of the Hunger Games Series (Catching Fire), it was very well written compared to the first and the third. Have you read "The Art of War"? I find it very useful not only for war and combat strategy of course haha. But I think some of the key points can be applied in real life.

I have heard a lot about it. My professor is really into it. Would you suggest it? I have a feeling I'm going to love it. Will look for a copy as soon as I can. Thanks for this insight. Any other books you would suggest? I'm looking for a book titled the power of your subconscious mind, heard a lot about it also

Yes, try to give it a read! Hmmm I'll try to look into "The Power of Your Subconscious Mind", the title sounds interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86