Sort:  


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

First of all, you're welcome! 😂

And yes, I'm a native speaker and I almost minored in English in college, but identifying parts of speech & knowing the rules for using them totally escapes me! Therefore, while I can offer a correction, I can't for the life of me tell you why your original sentence doesn't work...

"I'd rather go soccer instead of skiing"

should be something like...

"I'd rather go play soccer instead of going skiing"

or maybe even

"I'd rather go to soccer instead of skiing"

Awesome lesson, as always, @jonsnow1983!


via GIPHY

Thanks for the correction my dear, I really appreciate it! I'm glad you liked this lesson. Hope to see you on the next one. Cheers!

Great job with the lesson, very detailed yet easy to understand.

So many aspects of English the native speaker will over look but obviously add contextual complications for those learning, great examples of those exact situations.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Even as a native English speaker, I can still learn from these lessons! After primary school, it is rare to continue to study grammar. A lot of it gets lost when you don't consciously use it! I do love that "grammar crackers" graphic, too. It caught my eye, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72