Educate Your Self Every Day - Quit My Job - I Will Persevere - Creating a Full-time Position on the @steemit and @dtube Platform One Minute, One Hour, One Day at a Time

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)


Educate Yourself Every Day - Quit My Job - I Will Persevere - Creating a Full-time Position on the @steemit and @dtube Platform One Minute, One Hour, One Day at a Time

Educate YourSelf Every Day - Quit My Job - I Will Perserver - Creating a Fulltime Position on the Steemit Platform.jpg

Hello #steemians and #dtubers,

Show today's video is about one thing but includes many valuable lessons. Today's video was about educating yourself every day. I believe in educating yourself because it's very important in your success in life. learning something new every day is going to be one of the most important things you could ever do in your life. And I really mean this.

I left my job today because I could no longer afford to work there. #1 They didn't pay enough money. #2 They didn't give me enough hours. And #3, I learned that I can make more money somewhere else only a few miles away and in some cases, even closer to where I live right now. One of the reasons I'm making this video right now is because I went out and educated myself. It was someone mentioning to me how much they make per hour in a certain area of where we live but I decided to do some research online about that. so I found out in Los Angeles County that if you were in an unincorporated area that the minimum wage there is $13.25 an hour. But, if you don't work in an unincorporated area like a city that is incorporated, then the minimum wage there is only $12 per hour. now that may not seem like very much to a lot of people but in reality when you add it all up and include all the hours that you will work for that month. It's going to come out to between $250 to $350 more per month depending on the hours that you work.

When adding this all up in over a years time. It will turn out to be quite a bit of money more each year. So if I wouldn't have done the research, and somebody wouldn't have told me about this, I would have never known and continued on the path that I was on when I could have been much further ahead if I would have just educated myself. Like I said, one of things That you can do in life it's you always continue your education whether it's in a school, a college, or even at home on the internet. It is vital for your success and for your progression in life to always learn something new every day. Spend 30 minutes learning something new. Spend an hour burning something new. It's not how much time that you put in each day to learn something new. it's the fact that you actually commit to doing it and do it that is going to help you be more successful.

When you're on the #steemit platform, there are so many things out there that can help educate you in this platform and that will teach you to be more successful on this platform. Number one you have all the tools that they have built for you to be successful. Then you have the Discord channels full of amazing people with so much information and that truly want to help you be successful as well. Just knows all the videos, the blogs, and all of the inspirational things on this platform that can help you be successful. You can even catch some of the live streaming from some of the big people here on this platform to learn more about the new things coming to this platform. All you have to do is take a little bit of time out of your day to go out there and learn these things here on the amazing #steem and #dtube platform.

I hope that this video and this writing will inspire you to go out there And educate yourself because I promise you it's going to be one of the most important things that you do in your life. peace and Godspeed everybody. May every Journey you take turn out to be a success story and carry on for generations to come. Remember to love yourself because you deserve it. Because you are a miracle of life. And if you're going to prosper in anything, prosper and peace, happiness, and love always first.

I always say thank you to all the amazing people in my life because they deserve it. To my beautiful fiance Vanja, our wonderful children David and Angeles, and all of my family in Norway, Thailand, Mexico, and here in the United States. thank you for all the amazing inspiration, motivation, love and support that you give to me every single day. I love you all so much.

To all of you #steemians, #dtubers, @dtube, @onelovedtube, @helpie, @msp-waves, @steemit, @esteem, @fundition, @steemiteducation and @adsactly. thank you for all of your amazing comments, wonderful information, and all of your love and support that you give to me every single day. Thank you for dreaming of these beautiful Global platforms and building them with all of these amazing tools to inspire all of us to go out there and create our own success. I love you all.

We will talk again soon. Love, @jeronimorubio


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A lot of people at my old jobs had it out for me because of my positive attitude. Good luck on your new journey.

Hey, @joshiebear. It is really nice to see you here. How is your journey on @steemit going, brother? I hope you're having an amazing time here as I am. Right. It is the positive happy people that tend to get the blunt of the bat. Have a blessed day always.

It all depends where you live and cost of living. 13.25 Is def not enough for LA I am assuming. I have never been there before (small town hick here)
Don't always assume having an education will get you a job these days. I know people who get good pay but they pay a lot of college loans.
Yes, I agree about learning. I think everyone should go to steemit it's a great oppitunity.

Absolutely, @cosmiccrimes. That is why we need to learn and educate ourselves each day. May you always have a blessed day.

Thank you I shall.

Wow..That's not cool my new friend..Sorry to hear about the incident at your job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33