Never underestimate anyone.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

My mom always used to tell me....

"Every man has his own story to tell."

Whether you are a business owner that owns his own island and has about 50 million dollars in the bank, or a hobo riding trains from town to town, your life and your story have value.

In today's society people are very concerned with image.

We often forget that there is more to life than looks, riches, or fame.

In my circle of friends there are quite a few that are poor.

I also have a handful of high school friends that are incredibly rich.

Who do you think are happier?

The poor people.

My rich friends tend to constantly worry about their money.

My poor friends tend to be interested in having a good time. Sometimes they go overboard but that's OK.

The construction worker that stands outside your house in the morning is just as capable of living a good life as the banker, lawyer, or doctor.

Everyone knows the famous line from the Declaration of Independence.

"All men are created equal."

Do we live this today though?

There's a guy that comes to collect our garbage from work. He's very talkative and always wants to engage us in conversation.

His uniform is always really dirty and he looks kind of disheveled. All my workmates completely avoid him.

His life and history are as important as anyone else's.

I spend time talking to him. When I go to the dollar store I spend time talking to the cashier.

I talk to the bus driver when I take the bus.

I talk to my Uber driver.

Each one of these people is capable of doing great things, given the chance.

I know some high power people that think that they are responsible for ruling the world.

That's not true though.

Everyone is responsible.

We are one people.

Never underestimate anyone.

Sort:  

This is a great post...in India I noticed that so many peope who had much less fortunate living conditions were much happier and grateful of everything they had. I think that people need to be more grateful overall and everyone can be happy. Thanks for sharing, I loved your content so I upvoted and followed you. Take care!

Thank you very much.

a good story and very useful for steemit friends. because we have to respect each other. thank you very much for sharing

Thank you for reading my post.

Your post today was very enjoyable.

Your mom had good words.

I just add though, that I know plenty of wealthy people who are also very happy.

That is true.

You are so right, @jeezzle. I also make a point of talking to everyone. The people that I especially feel sorry for, are the ones that sit in toll booths. What a bleak job that has to be! I always make sure that I give them a huge smile and look them in the eyes. It is gratifying to see how their eyes light up when someone is friendly to them. I guess there are many, many rude drivers, so a smile can make their day.

It's always important to everyone with respect. I really hate those people that feel as though they are too important to talk to others.

Also very good food job.Thank you so much !!!

Excellent your creativity dear..Carry on.i always see your post and follow you .

very good indeed, since I follow you I have loved all your publications ... do not change, keep it up. because what you do is special.

your post always helped me alot of learning new thing m.its inspired me of my steemit work to see ur post i read ur story.this is good story of good day.i enjoying this story.your creativity always good.no chance your good thought of story.thank u very much for ur good post.. @jeezzle

I agree 1000%
But if you look at the stats 1% of world population possesses the 99% of the global wealth. Just like in here. Among the 700.000 users 200-300 earn what all the rest earn together. So...they rule
As for the happiness part yeah...money doesn’t bring happiness necessarily but it helps you to avoid much more unpleasant circumstances that a poor man can’t avoid
Really nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78