ITS not a must to receive upvotes but I think IT is worth it

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

As a caring and a lovely society like #Steemit, one may wonder why he or she may get as low as $0.03 ,$0.05 etc. on a post after the 7 day payout. Isn't that sad and awful? I wonder. Is it that one doesn't have followers and also following others? If #yes! ...........
then the question goes WHY?



source

Well per my observations (going through some contest, challenges and stuff people organise here and there in the community, and thinking through some things), i came to a realization that indeed it is not a must that anyone who sees your post must give an upvote.

WHAT PEOPLE MOSTLY LOOK OUT FOR BEFORE GIVING AN UPVOTE

  • #Association : how do i know this user?, has he upvoted and #commented on my post?. Is he or she from my #team? etc
  • How good your post is : people normally check the content of a post , citing , referencing, tags, a catchy introduction, images, videos.
  • Also most people upvote post which are #challenged based, our probably support offered by a team to boost upvotes ( #boosters)

MY LITTLE ADVICE AND ENCOURAGEMENT

I always say this that "do not approach the community with the Mindset of making money." Of course you would love to see that your work is been appreciated by the community.Anyone who joins with this kind of mindset does not really enjoy the benefits this community gives, moreover he or she doesn't feel welcomed.

This community has helped and is still helping people like #myself to expose and showcase their hidden talents in all areas of life, so why give up, put yourself together renew your mind and ALL WILL BE FINE.

But trust me little by little your work will be seen. Don't give up, put in your best , you may not know who is watching.As @mcsamm will always encourage anyone.


source

With all these I must say, nothing good really comes easily.Work hard on your post, build relations, and trust me, IT will be worth it.




BUT NOTE ABOVE ALL THESE THAT, IT IS STILL NOT A #MUST TO #UPVOTE...BUT IT'S A #CHOICE THOUGH THE #FORMER WOULD HAVE BEEN THE #BEST



Sort:  

Upvoting is my favorite sport. Even when my power is down to nothing, it's an affirmation and recognition of a post well done.

Hahahah favorite sport ??? Lol sure we ought to give our best

Hahaa I love your last paragraph. This is by all standards a great post and a good motivator. I choose to upvote

Lol...i choose to reply your commment :) we've hot this @yawgh..thanks for reading and the comments

haha u welcome dearie

I came to this community with the mindset that I won't make any money, and presto, it worked! I'm not making any money! :-D

Yeah @uvas .. That is why we dont want have to come around like that ...give your best most often the problem is how we are introduced here.. But i think we ought to let the newbies coming in know that its not as cheap as it may seem .. We have to do some work , spend time on post and we can move on

You never know how #untalented this could be...you have said it all @jeeandmee ..Theres surely gonna be better days but till then keep working harder..steem on

Ahuh..hard work pays its not all that glitters thats gold .
Little by little we will get there

Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43