You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Update Post #2: Final Totals!

🙌 . 🙌 . 🙌
Congrats again on this really cool initiative!
Thanks for the mention, you didn't have to, but I do appreciate it.
Love that you added the list. Could you ask your wife which book the kids liked best, so I can get one for my daughter as well 😊

#❤

Sort:  

I was happy to mention you because your donation is very much appreciated!

I think it would be very difficult for my wife to pick just one of the books. She has read most of them herself, and she loves them. We'll often go to the bookstore and sit and read all of the new children's books because there are so many great ones. I will ask her for a recommendation, though, and get back to you!

Thank you again for your support!

Cool. Would love to hear the recommendation. In Suriname there really isn't that much of a book culture. We always joke that its cheaper to buy your uncle a bottle of rum than to buy a book..:)
So, I'll probably buy some of the books in a US bookstore next month.
Glad I could support the project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44