You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Volume 1: Books and Wobble Stools!

It is a sad state of affairs in the West. Educating our children is of paramount importance and yet it is a struggle to find the resources they need. Then you have professional athletes making millions and millions, our priorities are way out of alignment.
The block chain does raise an interesting idea though. Donations through crypto could definitely help, but it might be a localized and temporary solution. I still like the idea though. Hope you're able to raise some decent SBD for a good cause

Sort:  

I'm hoping that every little bit will help. We were brainstorming about ways to help fund the project, and I figured I'd give this a shot, since it's fairly easy for people to click upvote to support a cause!

There are plenty of things wrong with the education system, but when I hear my wife tell stories of how she helps individual children, I know that causes like this are worth it. I'm glad I can help support education. I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83