You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggling to wake up early for a successful life?

I have mixed feelings about the whole "get up early if you want to be successful" thing. For one thing, my body clock has always been the other way around. I am literally useless mentally until about 9am. I have sometimes wondered if the fact that I have never actually lived (beyond the age of 2!) in my time zone of birth has anything to do with it.

I think the first thing everyone has to consider is that the "get up at the crack of dawn" mentality came into being because of an agrarian system of living that has nearly passed out of existence for most people. Most of us now are not farmers, but we are still held hostage by a system that was mostly for their benefit.

I have a roommate who is always going on about how I should spring out of bed at zero-dark-thirty. Want to know why? Because her biology works that way. She wakes up at five in the morning, every morning, wide awake and with her brain fully online. Darn, if I could do that, I'd get up at 5am too!

Having said all this, I have to admit that if I had @Sindore's view, I'd probably get up way earlier. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68