How I Got A Farm Online - My Story

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

I was surfing the internet, doing my normal web activities when I came across an opportunity to get a farm online. As an Investor, I was always on the investment section of Nairaland, getting updates on investments I was into.


Source

I was on a "Treasury Bill" thread, when an investor talked about a website that helps people get farm. He talked about a website called FarmCrowdy. I was surprised that such services could be available in Africa, so I had to do my research. I typed "FarmCrowdy" on Google, and read through most of the results I found. I discovered they were the first website to start such services in Nigeria.

The site's interest rates was better than that of the treasury bills, so I had to look more. I had to be very careful, because this was a time ponzi schemes were a common thing, I didn't want to fall victim to fraud. I tried to find out how legitimate the Company was, then I found out it was backed by a reputable Insurance company, Leadway Insurance.

I was satisfied with the site reviews, but they didn't have any farm available at that time. I wanted to wait till any farm was available, before it came to my mind that while I was researching on FarmCrowdy I came across another site that offers similar service. The name of the other site was ThriveAgric, the site was also backed by Leadway Insurance.

So I opted for ThriveAgric, since some farms were available. I selected the cowpea farm which had an interest rate of 23% for 6 months, this kind of interest I didn't get in a year's treasury bills. Regular updates on the farm was sent to me. After the 6 months elapsed, my initial capital with the interest was sent back to me.

I didn't really do much, so I could still continue with my other investments. During this period, I had time to take care of my garden. I don't think I will ever stop getting farms online, it's one of my best experiences.

If you have any question, I'm still here :)





You can check out my recent blog posts:
How You Can Become A Farmer While On Your Bed
Diseases That Can Be Contracted From Farm Animals

Sort:  

That is Interesting @jaff8, indeed internet is very essential to us humans.

Amazing, I think I would also check them out

That would be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65