The Government's Effect On a Child's Future

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all you friendly folk on Steemit !!!

My name is Yunita and I am from the city of Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am a housewife, I have been married for five years and have not had children yet. With patience and courage, I always pray to God that He will bless me with a child who I can raise to become educated and a good leader of the future.

In the meantime, I am very grateful to @familyprotection, which has created writing opportunities that aids in supporting children all over the world. With all due respect, I am very pleased to be able to contribute towards this very social program.

Two days ago, I read a post here on the hot trending platform by a Steemit user called @canadian-coconut. The post was about how much he cares about his fellow human beings and it moved me very deeply. You can read it for yourself .[here]

I was then very motivated to immediately vote for him on the Witness list. I also noticed that he shared his post using #tag @familyprotection. So, in turn, I too would like to contribute to this topic. Through #tag @familyprotection, I want to share a story that is very common in my country of Aceh, especially in the city where I was born; Lhokseumawe.

Aceh is one of the provinces of the Indonesian republic which received special autonomy rights in the form of authority to enforce its own governmental laws. However, it did not receive as much autonomy as it had hoped for because of contradictions that the central government of Jakarta cannot accept. This now has a negative impact on the Aceh government because Aceh cannot help its people prosper
optimally.

Problem

If you go to Aceh then do not be surprised if you see a lot of beggars wandering around. There are beggars seeking personal needs and social needs as well as those seeking donations for places of worship.

I think this begging should not be such a large-scale occurrence, it is really irrelevant in a general sense because Aceh is one of the provinces in Indonesia that is very rich in natural products. The problem is that begging has turned into more of a business than an actual desperate need and plead for help. For instance, the most unacceptable practice is where children are used as the “beggar’s” tools and are sent out to do the begging activities.

One of the saddest things I continue to observe is situations where parents use their crippled children to receive compassion in their begging efforts. This to me, is unacceptable.

And most unacceptably, they do this work from morning to night. Sometimes I see, their income is more than the income of the construction workers !!!

You can imagine the disastrous effects that the government is allowing to occur here, by allowing children to become uneducated, creating an uncivilized nation. It really is a vicious circle.

What is the duty of the child protection service that has been put into place by the government?

If the Aceh government takes action on this, then it will not be able to meet their own living expenses, a selfish act. It is their duty to protect the children, to make sure everyone is cared for without the leaving the need to beg.

An ill child out on the streets used for begging purposes.

What use is the government?

The government cannot fulfil the rights of its people, mostly because they are too greedy to truly care about the people. This is my opinion and my own experience of what I see happening in my country of Aceh.

Hopefully through this program we can help to protect children who desperately need the proper love and care needed for a good and healthy life.

Respect to: @canadian-coconut

Thanks for visiting! Please follow, resteem, upvote and support @itasteemit

This post has been edited by a member of the @blue-pencil team.

Sort:  

Thank you for allowing a member of the @blue-pencil team to edit this post for you.

thank you also for the cooperation.

Nice post! I can seen your interest in the welfare of children. I commend your efforts and pray that God Almighty will give you you own children. I follow and upvote you.

thank you also for your good comments. I really appreciate it. i like you..thanks so much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itasteemit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

thank you for letting us know your culture and the problems it has as anyone, in venezuela we are something like this, people ask in tdas the corners, eat of garbage and criminals steal anything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82