Yeastie Beasties on Camera & Beer

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

In my previous post, I have shown you a plate with Yeast-like colonies. After this, I continued to grow and culture these Yeastie beasties. Today, I decided to take a quick peek under the microscope (it is Friday afternoon after all). 

Below you will find the result (Voila): 

Image: taken with an iPhone "hooked up" to a basic microscope. 

What you should be able to see is that there are a variety of cells that are distinguishable by size, shape, and structure. In essence, what this image shows is that the culture that led to fermentation is far from pure. Impurity means that I still have some work to do with further culturing.

 

Conclusions: 

1. Got to go back to the lab

2. More updates and posts will therefore follow

3. You should watch this beer-space!

Thank you for reading this. You would support my cause (informing you of the science that underpins beer) if you were to follow, upvote and continue to support me

Many thanks in advance and Cheers!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32