How To Peel Coconut Fruit with Traditional Tools?

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, Sunday is a very memorable day, a lot of fun activities in this day, beyond a complex routine, I invite you to relax for a moment by doing new things. this time I did a unique job for you to know, that is peeling coconut by using sundak.


youtube.com

Sundak is a traditional tool used for peeling coconut. the shape is like a spear that is flat and pointed at the end. the sharper the tip the faster we can peel the coconut. in this video I managed to peel it 20 seconds for one coconut, but did you know? my friend was able to finish it with just 8 seconds.

I'm not an expert on coconut peeler, but I will share tips on how to peel coconut properly. watch your 2 feet, do not be negligent because of the risk of peeling coconut by using sundak is very dangerous, could be your stomach punctured the spear. Choose a dry coconut, not juicy, so it is not slippery. Make sure your movements are done carefully. The coconut that has been plugged into the ground is pressed on the right hand, my left hand ensuring that the spearhead is not bolted to my body. I need four movements to peel it. Good luck.

@hubbi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43