You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem School Episode 70 - 30% Posting and 70% Networking?

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

I have been thinking about this since you mentioned it when we were talking yesterday, because after I listened into MSP Waves The Resteem Radio Show with @ma1neevent and @poeticsnake for the first time, and it was excellent.

There was great interaction in the text section and I found out, for example, about a cryptocurrency event in London in a couple of weeks, that lots of Steemians are planning to go too, which I might try to attend because it would be great to put faces to Steemit names.

There are plenty of radio shows and opportunities to get in front of lots of people at once, which I think would be a great strategy too.

Commenting opens doors for sure, but doing radio shows and things like PYPT could open floodgates too.

I will have to see how my appearance on a radio show goes tonight and come back and let you know.

Sort:  

I agree so much with you, participating in ACTIVE Discord communities can result in a lot of new followers!

Networking = Commenting, Participating in Steemit events, writing in Steemit Discord communities, using the Steem Chat & talking with individuals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67009.65
ETH 2602.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67