You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 194 Homework SteemitEducation: Write a post about: Fundraisers! Fun ideas for raising funds for a school or charity

This brought back many memories of fundraisers I did as a child. I seem to remember doing sponsored silences a lot and in those days that what a hard thing to do, not so much these days. Thinking though, what cause could my kids do a sponsored silence for, hmmmm lol

Sort:  

I didn't know what a sponsored silence was until today. I just googled it and found out about it. I feel so silly I had never heard this term before. The idea behind a sponsored silence is great and one that I can pitch into schools and societies here. I don't think schools ever have it here, at least not the ones I know of. I think it would be a hard thing to do even today. Lol, I am thinking about the cause that would make my son do a sponsored silence too. I think nothing really would work on him for now since he is 4 and very chirpy. Haha

I might be showing my age talking about sponsored silences then. I'm glad it came in useful sharing that info though. It's amazing how memories or thoughts can spark new ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51