Sort:  

Thank-you so much for your comment @hebro. Concussion is a very serious thing especially in young children. I don't think parents understand that there can be problems much later from the time the incident took place. Many physical symptoms heal but it is the cognitive and brain functioning and process that emerges later. That is why I am writing about this because I am trying to educate as many as I can about things that are not always written about.

I hope your little girl is doing better now. Did she have any residual effects because in neuro research they are finding so much about Neuroplasticity. Before they didn't think the brain could regenerate but we are learning that the brain can create new circuits to bypass damaged areas and go to unused areas of the brain to provide a new avenue to create normal functioning. If you read my old posts on neuroplasticity, you will see what I mean. Wish you well and thank-you for sharing your story about concussions. Have a great weekend!!!

Fortunatelly it wasn't the case!

I am so happy for you, your daughter and of course your family. Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50