You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Psychological Hack for Writing Long Pieces

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

It seems that mental physics is no different than physical physics in that it takes more energy to get movement started than to keep it in motion. What makes this trick work so well is that once you actually start, it takes very little effort to keep going!

This is one of my constant battles: I find it extremely difficult to start something and then once I'm in the groove, I can't easily stop until the job is done. I've missed all sorts of meals and other stuff because I can't stop before a project is completed because I know how much effort it takes for me to re-start on it.

Sort:  

I'm the same way! Meals are the easiest to miss, probably because they take so long andcan be skipped, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70