You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Education And Pineapples

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

The comparison of education to pineapple was astounding. Actually, it has been in my mind for a while to wonder with so many degree holders and soon master holders, would it slowly become as common as high school ceriticates like before? As for myself with a bachelor degree, I don't see how better I am thaN those without one, such as my husband. I see the way he takes risks in different fields that he explores into, that's way crazier than me who isn't using my degree anyway. You have said it, it would be attitude that will set apart those for success besides the level of education. Thank you!

Sort:  

I think its specific to the field. For education, it is recommended that we get a PhD in Malaysia or at least a masters. However, for accountancy, its not as relevant. Then again, I agree with how your husband sees it, its good to explore different fields and venture out, after all being knowledgeable doesn't mean that you are wise and even though I am studying my PhD, I still seek advice from people without PhDs or even a degree but are in my opinion, full of wisdom

👍👍👍yeah I guess wisdom comes in all levels then, more like in one's personhood. Hehe thanks for the reply and all the best in your PhD pursuit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44