DID YOU KNOW? || HOW MANY OF THESE AMAZING FACTS DO YOU KNOW?

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Earlier in my class today, my students and I shared unusual facts about this amazing universe and we were all stupefied! I love how this homework turned out! You gotta find out why with the list below:

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

1. A snail can sleep for three years!

I'm really into sleeping but I don't think I'd love to be asleep for that loooong! Do you?


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

2. An average person spent 24 years of his life in sleeping!

24 years? Just spent for sleeping? We can do the math but still, holy molly!


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

3. Like fingerprints, everyone’s tongue print is different!

I didn't see that coming! Did you?


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

3. If you try to suppress a sneeze, you can rupture a blood vessel in your head or neck and die!

This is a one serious case. Sneeze all you want, fam!


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

4. Butterflies are cannibals!

Butterflies are cute! Wait, what? Okay, I take it back!


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

5. The human body contains enough carbon lead for 9,000 pencils!

I think I'll just build a pencil company. Hmm.


#BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

6. You see your nose all the times, your brain just chooses to ignore it!

Does this apply to flat noses too? Because in my case, I have to do a conscious effort to see my nose! HAHA


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

7. When a person cries and the first drop of tear comes from the right eye, it's happiness, when it's from the left, it's pain!

Our body is truly amazing! Need I say more?


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

8. There are 366 dimples on the golf ball!

Okay, I know it's a lot but I didn't expect it to be that many.


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

9. Vanilla comes from the latin word vagina!

Ooops! Excuse me for the word but I'm just amused with this fact. Like, how come?


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

10. Mao Zedong of China never brush his teeth in his lifetime!

Okay. Ahm, yeah that's very unsual.

Surely, there's more to discover and know about the world! How many of those facts do you know? Do you know something else that will amaze us? Please comment it on the reply section below!

'Till next time!

Love,
Glenna ❤


Sources:
http://thumbpress.com/25-amazing-facts-you-dont-know-about/#sthash.DWJ2OC26.dpbs
https://www.thoughtco.com/science-facts-you-didnt-know-3023200
https://academictips.org/interesting-facts/46-interesting-facts-you-probably-dont-know/
https://www.sunnyskyz.com/blog/482/15-Facts-Everyone-Should-Know-Yet-Most-People-Don-t

Sort:  

Thank you so much @safriadi98! I hope you enjoyed learning those!😊

Of course @glennamayjumaoas
And visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84