Why is it important to join a community here on the platform?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

                 

Image source

In the beginning when we joined Steemit, things looked and worked a whole lot different. Most of us started here, without knowing what to expect and we also did not know if this platform was going to succeed or not. We started out with very little knowledge about cryptocurrencies and we had no clue about steem or SBD or block chains…but we learned. We stuck with it, and here we are today!

In the last year I have learned more about technology and crypto and there is just ONE word that can describe ALL of this.  

AMAZING! 


We have been through MANY ups and downs, many flag wars and hard forks, but we adapted to all of them. I am sure that there will be many more to come but we will adapt.  

We have been true to this platform because we believe in steem! With the vast amount of new members that sign up daily it has become more and more difficult to get good rewards for your efforts. I have seen MANY posts which I personally have no interest in, get very high rewards and then I have seen PLENTY of great posts getting hardly ANY rewards. 

On steemit it has nothing to do with your ability to write, or even the quality post you write.  It is about who you know here...just like in real life. 

One of the biggest and most positive changes that I see coming in the very near future, is the creation of specific communities. 

                                      

Image source

Let’s face it. In real life, you choose your friends and you support people that enjoy the same things as you. 

This is exactly how things are going to work here on Steemit. People support their friends by voting on their content and my honest opinion is that this is the only way to survive here. 

You have to find your friends and form a community to help and support each other. If you are not part of a specific community and you just keep on floating around, chances are that you will not be noticed and that can be extremely frustrating. 

Because of my teaching backround it is important for me to help build the steemiteducation community. I believe that we can help many people on this platform to find their home on this platform.  

As many of you know I have signed up many of my students and they have done all their projects for school here on Steemit and I have also brought over plenty of my friends to this platform. Most of them are still very active members of this platform and post on a daily basis.  

Slowly but surely this education community is growing and we have had some amazing support from the Steemit community in more ways than I can even imagine.  

So, if you write educational posts - even if you are not a teacher, consider using the steemiteducation tag and share your posts with us.  

We are a strong community and I am extremely glad that we are able to reward plenty of educators on a daily basis for their continued efforts.  

Steemiteducation has become part of my daily life. It could become part of your life too!


       

Sort:  

All power to the steemit education channel. You have done a commendable job. A teacher gives back to the society and teaching is a noble profession. Stay blessed.

totally agree...education is a very good platform at here...encourage the steemian to learn many new things...support!

In my country there is a saying: “Man learns as long as he lives”. A wise poet rephrase the saying into: “Man learns until his teacher lives!” :)))

Let's be a collective teacher on blockchain world @giantbear, and restore the original saying :)

I thank-you @giantbear for allowing me to write with the Steemiteducation tag. It gave me the wonderful ability to write my passion and having more exposure. I probably would have not written so much if not for your help. Your should be commended for all the work you have done for this Steemit realm. Just know that what you have and are doing it much appreciated!

You are doing a very fine job @giantbear, you were among the few that guided me when I just joined this platform. I really appreciate your sacrifice ma'am, thank you.

Thank you @jaff8 you are doing so well these days. Just keep on steeming...

You are absolutely right... and I have been looking forward to "communities" happening here on Steemit for about as long as they have been announced. Wish you all the best in developing the Steemit Education community... it's a little outside my area of expertise, but definitely a very worthy and important endeavor... teachers have one of the most important jobs on the planet!

Thank you @denmarkguy! We are truly working hard to build this community and the communities are the ONLY way that one could be successful here on this platform. Thank you for you support!

Thanks for sharing! I, too, believe that joining a community is the best thing that a new user on Steemit could do. In fact, I just expressed similar sentiment in my latest blog.

It's always great being able to support members of the communities I'm a part of. Thanks for helping to spread the word.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

you are the best.

Learning something new is fun, and I can get it here, thanks for all you have done for us.

We are just a small group of people trying to make a difference it is definitely not all me...we are trying our best. Keep on steeming!

Awesome! I am a young lecturer and I just found the right community to belong. steemiteeducation all the way. And yes, I just followed and upvoted this post too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88