You Have Some Incredible Superpowers Inside You - Time To explore Them!


Have you ever talked to a successful person in your life? Let me first define success. Anything a person wants to achieve in his/her life and is able accomplished that goal. I’m not taking wealth as a tool to measure success, I have seen many people living a luxurious life but they haven’t been able to achieve they have always desired like peace of mind, creating a work life balance, helping people etc.

Okay, let’s get back to our main topic. If you have ever indulged in a conversation with that kind of person, you would have noticed that reaching to that goal wasn’t a bed of roses for him. He had to ignore certain factors (internal and external) to get to the finish line after making some adjustments in his life.


What are the factors we have to ignore? Objective of this Post!

At the age of 30, I now realize that there were certain mistakes I shouldn’t have done! Yes, I can’t play a rewind button to start playing around with my life again but I can share my experiences with people who are yet to start their career or at initial stages and dreaming to create their own empire! The objective of this post would be achieved if only one reader implements the below pointers and reach to his/her goal! Yes, it would be a non-tangible achievement for me value/return of which would be unlimited and unknown!


Am I better than Person X? Do your own SWOT analysis!

I read a beautiful introduce yourself post by @debbietiyan, let me paste an abstract from it!

I always wanted to be so many things. I always tried to be so many things: An artist, a singer, a dancer, an actress, and then a model. I always felt that to be somebody, I had to ‘be’ somebody. Do it exactly how someone else was doing it, so I could have it like someone else did.

I did the same in my life, comparing my salary, my clothes, shoes and everything with those who, when compared to me, were successful as far as the wealth is concerned (Only wealth). I wanted to look, walk, run, talk, read, watch (Don’t remember what should I include in the list) like them and in return, I demanded a successful life. I missed the most important thing, my destination was different from those who I was following. My ambitions, goals, and circumstances even the lifestyle was completely different from my role models and I was following them blindly just to get what they had achieved in their lives.

So what I have learned after 17 years that we all have different strengths, weaknesses, get different opportunities and face threats! If I am not able to make a perfect sketch doesn’t mean that this is the end of my life. I might be not good in joining some lines on a piece of paper or Illustrator but I can certainly attract people towards me by joining some words to express my feelings/emotions. That’s what @debbietiyan comment did, it attracted me in such a way that I, with no prior intentions clicked on her profile and pressed the “Follow” button without even reading her posts!

We all have some SuperPowers, we just have to explore them!

Stupidity at Its Peak!

Why I was a talkative person always throwing some stupid things in my University life? Why I have always shared my future plans with my friends/relatives when they didn’t want to hear them? Why I always revealed my goals/objectives to others when they only had to spit poison on my plans? I might not able to answer the above questions and wouldn’t be able to rectify those mistakes but I can learn something from them so that these shitty things don’t ever happen in my life again. Letting others know about the achievements you have made so far plus some deceived/false statements doesn’t take you to your final destination! Be honest with others and yourself, don’t discuss what you have done so far and what you are planning to do in the future! Let the final result speaks, do the talking and define you and your achievements!

Don’t over-show your goals and ambitions to others, no one will understand your goals, vision and dreams.

Keep yourself motivated!

I, after 17 years of failure, decided to work on some programming stuff and I was too excited. I can learn HTML, CSS, Javascript, Java, Pythn, PHP, Ruby and other sophisticated languages within a month, right? Because I have always been a great fan of coding and you do things quickly that you love.

NO, NO and NO

Divide your goal into hundreds or even thousands of small goals, work on each one and try to achieve it within the time frame you have set (It should be realistic). What will you get from this activity? A constant motivation which will serve as a fuel to help you get to the final destination. Achieving one small even tiny goal will give you a sense of satisfaction, you will realize and think that yes, you are doing something and one day you will achieve something bigger!

Something that was a dream for you and you have turned it into a reality!

Love!
@ghulammujtaba

Image

Sort:  

Why I always revealed my goals/objectives to others when they only had to spit poison on my plans?

This line caught me. I think it really boils down to finding the right people/ friends essential for your growth. Finding people who believe and support you even when you have little faith in your self. Sharing your goals with people who don't share the same vision as you do, is the problem. Sharing your wishes (goals without plans) with just anybody, is the problem.

Like I heard somewhere, and like saying, no one is a one-man-army. You just have to find your perfect comrades.

Let the final result speaks, do the talking and define you and your achievements!

Best part.

Agreed, thanks for reading @debbietiyan

Thanks for sharing :)

Awesome! Hardwork will never go unnoticed or unrewarded, all you need to do is, believe and let your success be your noise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97