Helping my son with his study the exciting way!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Computer games are rampant nowadays and I’m sure parents are sensible about it. Some students even skip their school and play computer games instead. They lack the interest in school and become more fascinated with computer games. Asba result of it, more children failed with their studies.

Ad a mother we play important role in our children’s education. We have to check on them from time to time and follow up with their school what abouts and activities. Because if show our interest with their education, they will show interest with their studies.

We have to keep impart in their mind the importance of education. Because we are not here solely as a mother, we also served as our childrens teacher. And if there is someone who can conribute a huge influence to them, it’s us. That is why we should always encourage them, motivate them and help them with their studies.

Moreover, we should not let our children drowned into playing conputer games if we want a bright future ahead of them.

But because kids find it dreary to study at home. I make it exciting to catch his interest.

First, I study wih him. We review all his lessons together.

Then, I make a bet with him. In this case I have to memorize his lessons as well (which is not hard to do) so we can proceed next.

We do challenge game. I asked him and he asked me. Of course I have to answer it correctly to challenge him even more.

Lastly, make sure he truly gets the prize. Because this will make him persevere to study well.

Trust me it really worked. Literally, my son took his study seriously and made sure he will win with our game because he aimed for the prize.
1A699077-FC87-42DF-A659-B2234B591A73.jpeg
But choose the prize that gives both benefit to parents and child. Like a family outing or cinema and etc. A2C38536-46AF-4558-B513-08866C2B9DDD.jpeg

Thank you and I hope you get this blog helpful.😊

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Thank you @eatsrewards I appreciate it a lot! It means so much to me when someone noticed my post. 😊

Thanks for the tips. Its a great way to make kids learn and its interesting too.

You’re welcome! And thank you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76