The Funniest Excuse I have ever had from a Student

Credit

Steemit is really a wonderful place to be, you have access to many things that are capable of refreshing one’s brain and memory and also many things to learn from.

I really appreciate the effort of @steemiteducation that brings education down to the steem blockchain.

The homework this week refreshes my brain and memory back to those days when I was dealing with students in my area.

Dealing with students might be fun sometimes but it might be worst sometimes. There are some excuses that some will give that will make you want to murder them and there are some that will just make you to crack your rib.

I was fortunate to take some students in my area after my graduation and during those times I really had many experiences, some are not so good while some are pretty cool and I will even love to have some.

The Fumiest excuse that I had from one of my students then is worth sharing with you.

.
I had the funny experience with Mercy. She was around 10 years then, I gave them home-work.

She didn’t do the home-work and the funny excuses she gave was that “Immediately she left school, on gotten home, her mother took her to church, because they are having programme in the church and she didn’t border to went to church with the assignment since it is home-work and there’s no need of taken what should be done in home to somewhere else”. She said that “when they left the programme that it was late, and on getting home, there was no power supply till day break”. She further said that “when she woke up in the morning, she quickly prepared in order not to run late for school that day since am frowns at them coming late”.

After she finishes her whole story, I further asked her; how she intended to do the assignment and I even asked her where she copied the assignment in. She told me she didn’t border to bring it to school since it is meant to be Home-Work and not class-work.

All these appeared to be funny excuses but to crown it all, unknowingly to her that I found her notebook on top of one desk that morning which shows that, she didn’t even went home with where she copied the assignment in the first place. She was shocked when I showed her the note book.

Students are so funny sometimes and some are ever ready to frame up excuses just to cover up with the reasons they didn’t comply with some rules and instructions.

Thanks for checking in

Regards @funkylove




Credit



Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Thanks @thehumanbot and it's allies for finding time to visit my post and for the wonderful comment and upvotes. You are really doing a great task to keep this community growing.

That is a funny one!

Thanks for finding it interesting @old-guy-photos

I do not even think it is limited to Students, human nature dictates if there is work to be done often we will invest more time and effort finding aways to avoid it then would actually have been taken up doing the task in the first place. Very funny post, it did make me chuckle.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I really appreciate your comment and your view in another direction.
I love your portrait

Hahahaha that is funny! If I use that excuse when I was her age, I probably be punished by my teacher and by my parent :D

Congratulations @funkylove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey that is pretty good! It is "home" work, I can't do this at school! LOL

haha It is funny
I had follow you and upvoted also. So help me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91