Simple ways to hook your readers to read your articles

Hook your readers.jpg

Get people to notice your article!

Many new authors have difficulty writing something to attract a huge crowd of readers.

Are you one of them?

Do you really want a large crowd of readers to get hooked onto reading your article to the end?

Everyone wants to write better or bring something that gets the attention for more readers but not everyone is using the right approach.

Stop right here! Did I just get you to be hooked and wanted to read more to find out what you can do even before I write anything that can help you?

Question 1: What has made you click on my title to read my article?

Title.png

Effective title is the key to attract readers to have an interest to read.

Before you can even come out with an effective title, you should think through some of these simple steps:

Step 1: What could be your readers’ interests and needs?

Step 2: What are the words that I can use to make my title interesting
and unique to get the attention needed?

Step 3: Have a great title that hits hard on the interests and needs as
well as making it unique to raise curiosity. Curiosity may just
lead them to click on your title to read further.

Questions to ponder.png

Question 2: What did I do to hook onto your interest from the start?

  • I have raised common interests, needs or problems that most
    authors may face from the start of my article. This has increased
    your interest even further and made you want to read the
    rest. (The fact is you have just read 272 words from my title to this
    point)

  • I posted some reflective or common questions that most authors
    may face. Before even reading, they may already think that this
    article may be just what they need since they are struggling with
    their content and producing little results.

  • In simple, have a good starter that may be reflective questions or a
    statement that speak great volume to the depth of your readers’
    heart.

Right pictures.jpg

Question 3: What else attracted your attention and made reading interesting?

  • Get the right pictures that can grab attention. You don’t need many but just the right ones.
  • An easy way is to get pictures that are free from copyright issue from google image.
  1. Simply go to setting of google image and choose advance search.
  2. Then under usage rights, choose free to use or share, even commercially.
  3. I saved this setting as favourite so that I don’t need to keep going through the first two steps.
  4. Under this setting, you will have no copyright issue with any pictures found and used.

Question 4: Do you have great content?

After reading 477 words of my article, I believe you have already felt that you have learnt something or I have reminded you what you have known but have not been doing them effectively.

Whatever tips that you learnt from anyone, they will go down the drain if you did not have rich content to sustain your readers’ hunger after leading them to read so far.

Keep your key points simple so that readers don’t need to read lengthy or fanciful words. They just want the key points of how their needs can be addressed and met effectively by reading your article.

Research for the right and most effective method or essential info depending on your content.

Don’t beat around the bushes and in the end the readers will just leave and don’t visit your future articles ever again.

These are just some methods that I have been using to have a strong pool of readers.

I have just summarised without lots of illustration to make it simple to understand since not all readers can read English well. (Another point to take note)

I cannot state how important it is to know your general readers well!

By knowing your readers, you would have written something that hooks them to your articles daily.

I have just come to the end of my article.

I don’t rush out articles and I usually post every 5 days.

This is also another move that I made to allow more readers to read each article that I spent quite a bit of time to develop.

I have already drafted this article in busy.org and I would just post it after an interval of 5 days from my last article.

In another word, I have already written this article many days before even posting.

I may still edit further when I read through a second or third time.

Your acknowledgement and support are definitely valuable to me!

Thank you for reading and I hope I have enriched you in some ways.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.

Sort:  

Wow this really helped. Because I'm a writer who's been struggling with getting my audience hooked on my writings.
Funny, I got hooked on yours and you stated every piece of my mind.

Thank you for this.

You're most welcome. It is great that you can see how you can engage your readers with my simple examples within this article itself. It is really something I used quite often and I believe it works for me so far. Hopefully it will help you to improve your articles.

Este contenido me servirá mucho para mi siguiente posts, ya que soy nueva y aun no entiendo mucho, es muy util tu contenido, saludos. Tienes mi apoyo :D

It is nice to know that my article is able to help you with your next post! All the best in your steemit journey!

Thank you very much :D

Wooow @fun2learn
You really got me hooked up on this one and i'm glad you did because every information here has been really helpful.
Thanks.
P.S following you ASAP
Cheers💕

Great that it is helpful to you! Steem on with your posts! God bless you!

Today I learned something new and thanks to you !! Of truth that your article was very enrriquecedor since it contributed me a lot of information of how to obtain that the people read my post, I will cetare but in placing a totulo that calls the attention and that causes that people stop when reading it. Thanks for sharing!! I invite you to visit my blog!

Glad that you find it useful.

I feel the exact same way. As long as you hit upon the sensation of captivating, entertaining, or informing your audience then you will get positive feedback from your audience.

That first requires a strong hook and a dedication to your niche. It is also supplemented by a schedule so the audience can line up at the exact moment you're ready to publish something, and I think 5 days is a great amount of time to make your article's message perfect.

Thank you for this post

Thank you for your great response!

This is why I love reading your article, full of information. I think I have a problem with the title part, its take a lot of time just to figure out the "suitable" title. Btw, thanks for sharing.

You're welcome and I hope this article will help you!

Thank you @fun2learn. Another really awesome article. The one thing I've noticed is with your posts they have a flow and you use you headers or actually outline the format. Makes reading easy.

Yes. I do generally provide a sub-heading to make reading easy so that it makes reading easy for each point in the article. Good observation!

great read, thank you for the advice

Thank you for visiting my blog. I am also your supporter!

you are welcome and thanks for the support

Thank you @fun2learn for the great advices. I will resteem this post.

This is an excellent article! It's really helped, big ups man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12