Intense Training for Young Children To Become Future Olympic Champions

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

It is indeed a great honour for anyone to have a chance to win an award in the Olympic Games.

The whole country would cheer when one is awarded a medal.

Behind the success are sacrifices and tears of hardship since young for many of these athletes.

Video Source

Most of these kids in the video above may have lost their childhood.

Many may wonder whether these medals are really something these kids want if they are given a choice.

As teachers and parents, we can feel the misery of these children especially when we see how much our own children are enjoying their childhood.

It is something parents must consider whether it is really a healthy development for these kids to go through daily intense training without the precious memories of how childhood can be.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fun2learn.steemblogs.club/2019/07/10/intense-training-for-young-children-to-become-future-olympic-champions/

Sort:  

@ fun2learn Hello dear friend.
The Olympic sport is very complicated, it requires a lot of sacrifices, the children who accept this challenge are special children, and they live their childhood and childhood in this environment. I practiced many school sports as a child, which required a great commitment and I never lacked time for recreation and play.
I wish you a great day

Thank you for passing by to drop a comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79