The Bible for kids 3 - Cain and Abel

Although Adam and Eve had sinned, God still loved them and blessed them with a baby boy and they named him Cain. After that, they had another baby, Cain's little brother, and they named him Abel.


http://media.freebibleimages.org/stories/FB_Cain_Abel/overview_images/001-cain-abel

Cain got older and he became a farmer. He grew things from the ground. Abel also grew up and became a shepherd. He took care of the sheep in the field.

http://www.afriquediagnostic.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/quality-cain-and-abel

So it happened one day that they decided to build each one his own altar to bring a sacrifice to God for all the good things that God had done for them. A sacrifice is when you give something to God that you would have liked to keep for yourself. Cain gave part of his harvest to God. God looked at Cain's offering but He was not pleased. Abel also gave God an offering. He killed the first-born lamb from one of his sheep and gave God the best parts of it. God was very pleased with Abel's offering.


https://za.pinterest.com/pin/72198400252795049/?lp=true
This made Cain so angry that he could not hide his feelings. God said to Cain: What's wrong with you? Why do you look so angry? If you had done the right thing, you would be smiling. But you did the wrong thing, and now sin is waiting to attack you like a lion. Sin wants to destroy you, but don't let it! So God warned Cain before Cain decide to kill Abel because God could see the anger in Cain's heart.


http://www.christiancliparts.net/viewillust.php?id=i08032

Cain was so jealous because God accepted his brother's sacrifice and not his. Cain said to his brother Abel, “Let's go for a walk.” And when they were out in a field, Cain attacked and killed him.

https://assetsnffrgf-a.akamaihd.net/assets/l/my/my_Q/06a

Afterwards, God asked Cain, Where is Abel? How should I know? he answered. Am I supposed to look after my brother? Then God said: Why have you done this terrible thing? You killed your own brother. God said to him from today I will put you under a curse. It doesn't matter what you try to plant it won't produce anything for you. From now on, you'll be without a home, and you will spend the rest of your life wandering from place to place. Cain was not even feeling sorry for killing his brother.


http://media.freebibleimages.org/stories/FB_Cain_Abel/overview_images/010-cain-abel.
All Cain was thinking of was his punishment and Cain said to God My punishment is more than I can bear. You're making me leave my home and I will be hidden from your presence; I will be a restless wanderer on the earth, and whoever finds me will kill me.“
No! God answered. Anyone who kills you will be punished seven times worse than I am punishing you. So God put a mark on Cain to warn everyone not to kill him. But Cain had to go far from the Lord and live in the Land of Wandering, which is east of Eden.

In spite of the fact that God punished Cain, he still showed HIs love and mercy to give a Cain a mark that other people should not kill him.

Thank you for reading!

I used the New King James Bible and also read some other translations.
Note: Almost every translation differ in what was the specific offering that Cain brought.
Images: http://images.clipartpanda.com and http://media.freebibleimages.org

Sort:  

Great work with the translation once again.

Thank you @nextgen622 I really appreciate your positive feedback! I try my best and Hope keeps an eye on me to stay as true as possible to the text.

I think you done very well. Keep up the great work.

I really love her translations. Very clear and easy to understand

That's a very great picturesque description of the story. God bless you @forgodsglory . Continue to share these things for us for I'm ready to I'll read always.

Thank you @gadol for your encouragement and blessings!

I just started blogging, I never knew people do post Christian related topics here but I'm glad I stumbled upon your post.. It's was a nice read.

I love Christian post, and I'm going to try to focus my blog on Christian post from now on... Keep it up ma'am... Your doing great.

I just followed and upvoted you even if it doesn't worth much 😂😂

Welcome to steemit then @joker33. This is a joint page of @nextgen622, myself and my wife @hope777. Here are a lot of Christian communities on steemit. Follow our page @forgodsglory. You can also follow my wife @hope777. There are also @christian-trail, @flaminghelpers and more.

Very nice! I believe the best way to teach even adults about the things of God it should be made simple.
Many bible scholars believe that Cain and Abel were twins.
Adam knew Eve was only mentioned once. Not a second time before Abel. One intercourse two children.

Gen 4:1 And Adam knew Eve his wife; and she conceived, and bare Cain, and said, I have gotten a man from the LORD.
Gen 4:2 And she again bare his brother Abel. And Abel was a keeper of sheep, but Cain was a tiller of the ground.
Great Work @scotty777

Thank you for commenting. I also came to the same conclusion on a further study of this scripture. I am busy with a post for "adults" as there is much more to this scripture than I realised.
Blessings!

It will be great to see what God reveals on your newer post for adults concerning this scripture!
God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60647.08
ETH 3349.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47