Review - My top 5 posts from @steemiteducation

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

steemiteducation.jpg
divider.jpg

Introduction

I love community effort because joining hands together is the best way to leverage the power of all. I love education because knowledge is power. Now you probably know why I support and decided to promote @steemiteducation. @steemiteducation is an amazing community of teachers and educators that support each other. This community hopes to make the world a better place by promoting educational posts and authors that create them. Read exactly how they put it:

The steemiteducation account was started to bring all educators together on this platform. We believe that education gives us better knowledge of the world around us and it changes the world into a better place. We are a close community and young and old, work together, to share ideas, teach each other, and learn from each other.

So to support and promote this amazing community of educators, I will make 2 posts each week - every saturday and wednesday - to review my 5 top posts curated by @steemiteducation in the last 2 or 3 days. I will probably increase the number of posts if I have the time to read more. The aim is to promote the community and authors that volunteered to spread knowledge. This is my little contribution to support the efforts of @steemiteducation for bringing teachers and educators together.

So lets get into the business!

divider.jpg

My top 5 posts for today 18/5/2019

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

1. Turmeric Paste for Sore Throats: Home Remedies

My sister first showed me Turmeric and that was the first time I heard about it. This article by @riverflows was the second time and I learned far much more. According to the researches he made, he explained that Turmeric can be be combined with honey to fight cough. Just mix with enough honey to form a paste; consume and you win against cough. Not just that, this mixture is also very effective in handling cold, sneezing, runny nose and other respiratory illnesses. The article contains far more information about Honey and Turmeric than could be summarized in one paragraph. Just follow the link above and read for yourself.

2. THE LONELIEST TREE IN THE WORLD CAME FROM SOUTH AFRICA

I previously thought that only animals require male and female to reproduce. But @bigbear through this article taught me that a particular tree does require both sexes to reproduce. This particular tree is called the cycad tree. Its found int the Kew gardens in the U.K., though originally from South Africa. This tree requires a female to be close by before it can reproduce, but since there is no female of its species, the cycad tree cannot reproduce and its feeling terribly lonely. There is another tree that requires both sexes to reproduce. Find out by reading this article in full. Follow the link above.

3. Eating healthy - Information for teens

Though specifically addressed to teens, I believe proper nutrition benefits everyone. @alishi used this article to explain the importance of healthy nutrition. The functions and sources of food nutrients such as carbohydrate was made to stand out so that teens - as well as all of us - can know what to take to remain healthy. According to the article, we need a balanced diet. If we fail to get balanced diet, it could lead to something you wont like. Read about that and more by following the link above.


4. Unexpected Examination Conditions

@fun2learn really made me laugh and learn with this article about some awkward situations that students create in exam hall. He mentioned vomiting and refusal to submit their answer script. But the one I have not witnessed both as a teacher and student back then is wetting one's self in the exam hall. I just imagined how embarrassing it will be for other students and teachers to find out that a particular student passed urine because of exam conditions. But I have heard it happens especially to students in lower classes. I think one way to prevent this is to announce before the start of the exam where the restroom is and that students can use it before the exams starts and at least once during the exam. What do you think? Read the article and drop your thoughts.

5. Education: "Depression and its external signs in adolescence"

Depression among adolescent children is surely increasing because of various reasons. But as a parent, teacher or mature adult, how do you figure out that an adolescent is depressed? And what is depression? @elpastor explains all in this article. One obvious sign of depression according to the article is fatigue. It is not momentary tiredness because of some physical exertion. If this young person feels tired most times of the day and over a long period of time, it is possible that they are depressed. But fatigue is not the only sign. Read the article and discover 8 more ways to tell that an adolescent is depressed.

divider.jpg

Conclusion

There you have it. Those are the top 5 posts curated by @steemiteducation in the past 2 or 3 days I enjoyed most. Remember its my personal opinion. If your post was not included, that does not mean it was not great. But these are the ones I picked among the many curated by @steemiteducation.

Disclaimer: The images accompanying the selected posts were taken from the posts. I am not the owner. Also, the images were resized to fit in with how I formatted this post. Thank you for dropping by.

divider.jpg

Recommendation

Read any of the articles above and tell me what you think about them - make a meaningful comment. When this post pays out, you will receive part of the 2 steem bounty set out for commenting.

Thanks for sticking around

divider.jpg

***** *****

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT @steemiteducation

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Another great selections my friend. I am very much your fan for this action. I would say I love the last two posts the most as I am still a student and could relate to my experience. Also, I did learn one or two new things from the others though I could not relate to my life; for example, I have never come across turmeric paste.

Anyways, I love to read and love the fact that I now look up someone for some interesting articles.

Do you a great weekend and take care!

Thanks so much for having time to check on those articles.

Anytime bro. Resteemed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Turmeric Paste for Sore Throats: Home Remedies

This is the article I read. . I was taken by the image of the honey at first, and then read a bit more and I never knew there was such a thing such as Turmeric oil... It makes sense as it is super healthy for you. I am going to start searching for the products see if I can't make this paste myself. :D Adventure!

Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for reading it. The article is informative.

Nice posts you found!

Excellent article that reflects the 5 best publications of the community of educators and teachers of @steemiteducation. Grateful to be among the five best writings, also recognizing the quality of all the publications of the population of educators of the @steemiteducation community. Greetings and blessings.

@focusnow, In India we don't miss a single day without using Turmeric and almost in every Dish we use Turmeric and definitely it's the healing natural ingredient.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91