You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peter Pan, Tinker Bell, and my most satisfying teaching experience ever.

I AM DEFINITELY NOT CRYING.
My dog Chewie doesn’t buy it but I told him I had something in both my eyes and then he smelled his butt for a while so maybe crisis averted.
I can’t wait to see my students become real adults. I mean I can in that I don’t really want to rush my life, but I really do think seeing them as grownups (how very un-Peter Pan) will be so satisfying.
I had a tough time with this homework too.
Thanks for another brilliant blog post.

Sort:  

Nice job throwing your dog off the scent!

It is really cool when you run into a student as an adult. Seems like you are just starting out. Good luck and always keep your sense of humor!

I just checked out your blog. I am part of the steemiteductaion team. I love the way you write and am excited to have another teacher join the platform!

Plus I'm really biased by the fact your dog's name is Chewbacca.

I was admittedly a tad excited when I discovered your account. I made my boyfriend start following you as well. He (@somebuttstuff) is an EA and behaviour interventionist working on getting his teaching degree. Both of us are Star Wars fans.
Not to freak you out but maybe we'll all be best Steemit friends forever.
Hah! I think it's time for bed.
Thanks for reading my stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42